The Smithsonian is composed of sixteen museums and galleries and the National Zoo and numerous research facilities in the United States and abroad. Thirteen Smithsonian museums reside in Washington, D.C. The Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum and the National Museum of the American Indian Heye Center are located in New York City.

Anacostia Museum and Center for African American History
Arthur M. Sackler Gallery
Arts & Industries Building
The Castle
Freer Gallery of Art
Hirshhorn Museum & Sculpture Garden
National Air and Space Museum
National Museum of African Art
National Museum of American History
National Museum of Natural History
National Portrait Gallery
National Postal Museum
National Zoological Park
Renwick Gallery of the Smiths American Art Museum
Smithsonian American Art Museum
Smithsonian Associates Resident Program
Smithsonian Institution Information Center

Click on the Metro logo below for DC area public transportation information.

Metro Transit System

Home | About Us | Partners | Host Families | Links | Insurance | Legal Notices | Contact Us
Copyright 2006 Just Like Home International Homestay Placement L.L.C.